Chocolate Chip Cookies

You know what? I’m going to go ahead and say it: chocolate chip cookies are the best cookies out there, bar none. Oatmeal raisin? Yeah, I don’t think so. Peanut butter? No way buddy. Shortbread cookies? Are you kidding me? There is nothing better than a chocolate chip cookie straight out of the oven, all warm and melty. So, so good. I generally prefer the traditional plain cookie with chocolate chips, but recently I have been eating these cookies that they sell at a coffee shop near my house that are double chocolate — i.e. chocolate with chocolate chips, and walnuts too! I know how to have a good time. As a bonus, they are also flourless and gluten free, which sounds completely disgusting but they are AMAZING. I am officially obsessed with them…in a good way!

Leave a Reply

