‘Man With Alligator and Fish’

alligator

This drawing makes me laugh. A man, chained to a fish, holding an alligator in a bowl. I mean yeah, why not?

It does raise some questions, though. Where is the fish going? How did he get to be the leader of this gang? Why is the alligator in a bowl? Is the alligator happy or sad? How did the man get chained to the fish? If the man is a prisoner, why is he smiling?

I don’t think the answers will be revealed any time soon. But maybe that’s a good thing. Sometimes it’s nice to have things to contemplate.

4 responses to “‘Man With Alligator and Fish’

  1. the wolf on the moon

    I love this so so SO much. I want to get this tattooed on my right thigh so that the fish is also leading ME forward for the rest of my life. He’s the leader of the gang because he has no eyes. Obviously. But he makes up for it with that mouth!

Leave a Reply

