Cherry Candy Canes

I can’t think of a reason not to write about candy canes today…Wait, what’s that you say? Today is Valentine’s Day, not Christmas, and I should get my festive holidays straight?

I can see where you’re coming from, and I might agree if we were talking about peppermint candy canes, but the cherry ones are good all year ’round, even on Valentine’s. I mean, they’re red and pink, so they certainly fit in with the color scheme of the day. And they are basically happiness distilled into sugar form — what’s not to love about that? So, yeah, it all makes perfect sense to me!

cherry candy cane love

Leave a Reply

