Raven in the Snow

Every year leading up to Halloween the Dollar Store busts out these plastic ravens that you can buy to hang on your door and scare trick-or-treaters, I guess. I say why limit ourselves to Halloween? Decorative ravens can/should be enjoyed year-round!

A few years ago I gave one to my brother and his wife and they positioned him on their front lawn. When winter rolled around, the sight of him surrounded by snow made quite a delightful tableau, I think! You be the judge:

raven in the snow

raven around

Leave a Reply

