Massey Hall

Oh, man. You guys, I just love seeing shows at Massey Hall so much. The sound is great, and it’s a really pretty venue. In the past couple of years I’ve seen Sonic Youth, Monsters of Folk, Pixies, and Jane’s Addiction there. Last night was Death Cab for Cutie. It was an awesome show. I saw them last summer at the Molson Amphitheatre when they were touring behind their (excellent) record, Codes and Keys. Last night they played a bunch of older stuff, and had an orchestra on stage with them. I love it when rock bands incorporate strings into their songs, so I was totally all over it.

There are few things in life that make me happier than music. Seeing live shows is one of the best things in the world.

Happy Friday!

2 responses to “Massey Hall

  1. Love live music as well!! Random comment, I discovered this blog after googling OCD. Love Death Cab, never seen them live, bet it was awesome. Anyways but referencing the OCD and numbers thing, I am kinda the same on odd numbers, I hate them! I was actually worried my kid would be born on a odd day, but luckily she was born on an even one, it was encouraging to read that post! Thanks!

    • Hey there! Love it that you found the blog through googling OCD — that’s awesome! :D Thanks for sharing your fear of odd numbers :) I think it’s more common than people think. I have been trying to challenge myself recently by purposely seeking out numbers I don’t like. It causes some anxiety, but it’s all good! Anyway, thanks for the comment :)

Leave a Reply

