Driving In the City

young drivers

Me and my driving instructor, Ivan.

You guys! I drove today! And not just around the parking lot like last time — no, I drove on actual streets! And I didn’t kill anyone, or smash into anything, or scare my driving instructor. In fact, he complimented me on my ability to park within the yellow lines and close to the curb. I even successfully executed a three-point turn!

I was feeling a little stressed out earlier today, but this experience has totally turned it around for me and put a smile on my face. It’s funny, isn’t it, how just a little bit of success can make you feel lighter and more optimistic about everything. There’s something to be said for that.

So, I’m chalking today up as a win!

2 responses to “Driving In the City

  1. AMEN!!!!!!

  2. Pingback: Until the song is over | Mental Skillness

Leave a Reply

