You Cannot Have It All

I am a big fan of Hugh MacLeod’s cartoons (which you can enjoy too by visiting the Gaping Void site). I was introduced to this site a while back by my pal over at Recovery Network Toronto.

I’m on the mailing list now so I get a new cartoon daily. They are often whimsical and insightful little reminders to focus on the positive, the significant, and the inspiring facets of life. So the title of this one kind of threw me when I first read it — after all, ‘You Cannot Have It All’ doesn’t necessarily sound super positive, right? But when I saw the cartoon it all made sense.

you cannot have it all

Image © Hugh MacLeod.

4 responses to “You Cannot Have It All

  1. so true, thanks!

Leave a Reply

