Once a Cardinal Always a Cardinal

Ever since I became slightly obsessed with the idea of cardinals on Christmas cards, I’ve been noticing them everywhere! I stumbled upon some shiny wrapping paper that is printed with cardinals, and I realized that one of my favourite mugs has a cardinal on it (picture to follow).

I’ve never actually seen one in real life, though. I am hoping this happens soon. After all, it is the Christmas season, so I feel like there’s a better chance of running into one now than at any other time of year.

For now, here is a picture of one to put a smile on all of our faces:

cardinal

Look at this little guy! He looks like a tiny, adorable gumdrop!

Here’s another:

cardinal

Ahhhhhh! Too cute!

Fascinating creatures…

One response to “Once a Cardinal Always a Cardinal

  1. Pingback: Joy to the World | Mental Skillness

Leave a Reply

