Skillin’ Not Illin’: An Affirmation

I visited my naturopath recently and we were talking about stress and the toll that it takes on the human body. It’s true y’all: STRESS KILLS. You heard it here first. MSkillz, M.D.

Anyway, she suggested that amongst other things, a good thing to do each day is to make a list of 5 things that you are grateful for. So, I figured that today’s a good day to start! Here’s my list.

  • 1. I am grateful for this website. It has been here for me through the good and the bad. And if I do say so myself, I think I’ve put together a pretty special little world here. Which leads me to my next item…
  • 2. I am grateful for my utterly superb support staff here at Mental Skillness HQ. From Thaddeus (the best office manager anyone could wish for) to the Duck, Blape, Mr. Messy, the Friendly Monster, and President Fox…I couldn’t do it all without these guys.
  • 3. I am grateful for who I am. I am also grateful for who I am not. I will leave it at that.
  • 4. I am beyond grateful for my amazing friends and family. These stellar people are worth their weight in gold. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.
  • 5. I am grateful for music. As Bob Marley once said, “Music is everything”. I couldn’t agree more.

And here’s a song for you!

2 responses to “Skillin’ Not Illin’: An Affirmation

  1. RIGHT ON!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

